What pushed me to become a writer?


My love for books started when my parents would read bedtime stories to me. The next step was fifth grade when I became obsessed with reading. My mother got me Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder and Misty of Chincoteague by Marguerite Henery. I simply could not put books down! It was around that time I started writing my own books. At first I mostly wrote stories about princesses, dragons, and fairies, but then my life-long involvement with cattle and horses began to shape my stories into Westerns. Since then, my stories have grown from a few pages to hundred page novels, that are growing longer every day!

Leave a Reply

