The Life of This Writer


I live in the country, on a ranch operated by my parents. For the past six years I worked for my dad, Rob, working cows and irrigating his three hundred+ acre farm. Having grown up in a farming community, I have a deep appreciation for the nearby Indian ruins and all the Old West history. I’m a big fan of Louis Lamoure books and John Wayne movies. The smell of pine and aspen trees, trips to the mountains on horseback, and my highly imaginative daydreams inspired me to write western books. My love of magic and mystery, such as the movies Eragon and Brave, and books like Twilight and The Kane Chronicles, as well as a family history that includes the first King of Wessex, England and many princesses, knights, kings, lords, and even a saint, really has influenced my fantasy books.
Two years ago (2011), I began trying to get one of my books published. I mainly write books for middle grade, teens, and young adults.
I love writing.
Every free minute of my time is spent at my laptop, writing, researching and reading stories.

2 thoughts on “The Life of This Writer

    • Thank you so much Ellespeth!
      My dad was an avid Louis Lamoure reader years ago, and he gave me his copy of “Down the Long Hills”, which is what started my love of western books and lead me to write my own.

Leave a Reply

