March is here!


This month I officially begin working on my book, unofficially titled “Me and Billy the Kid” which was accepted for publication last November by Tate Publishing and Enterprises LLC. I’m so excited, and just a wee bit nervous…okay, a LOT nervous! I’m anticipating being contacted by a senior editor tomorrow. I’ve been told the editing stag lasts about four months. And knowing me, I’m sure my book will be no exception, see that grammar isn’t one of my strongest suits and my manuscript is probably full of errors. Just hopefully I’m not going to be going crazy and tearing out my hair while working through all the editing. Another thing is, I’m worried about having to re-write a lot of my manuscript, try to figure out/agree on a name, writing a bio (I’m not good describing myself), as well as the teaser for the back cover. Hopefully, my book will be complete by November. I know, I know, that’s eight months from now, but I was told that this is going to take a l-o-n-g time. I’ll just have to grit my teeth and keep telling myself this is what I want: this is going to get me known, its going to make me money, and now maybe I’ll have a shot at finding an agent and being able to publish traditionally, with a major publishing house. I’ve only just realized how busy I’m going to be! And on top of everything else, I’m still going to be farming and ranching, writing new manuscripts, keeping up with the housework, gardening, weed eradication, etc. My word! I truly hope all this will be worth it in the end. Because after all, if I’m going to be a writer for the rest of my life, I’ll have to get use to dealing with this chaos. Well, wish me luck everyone, I’m going to need it!   

Leave a Reply

