Author Interview


Hello everyone! So you all know, I’m looking for new or aspiring authors of YA books to interview, so if you’ve got a book you want to talk about (even if it isn’t complete yet), I’d love to listen!

Fellow wordpress blogger and author Charles Yallowitz has agreed to be part of my Author Interview Program (AIP), so here goes!

What is your author name? Or do you use a penname instead?

 Charles: I use my real name of Charles E. Yallowitz.  I considered using a penname, but I couldn’t think of one and I was told that social media makes it a lot of work to maintain the mystery of my real identity.

 

What is the title of the book you’re currently writing?

 Charles: This is harder to answer than one would think.  I am currently working on Legends of Windemere, which is a 15 book series.  My first book, Beginning of a Hero, is already published on Amazon.  The second, Prodigy of Rainbow Tower, and the third, Allure of the Gypsies, are awaiting cover art.  The fourth book, Family of the Tri-Rune, is in the final editing stage, which consists of bugging my wife to read it and tear it apart.

 

What is the genre of your book?

 Charles: I write in the epic fantasy genre.

 

What inspires you to write?

 Charles: My ideas come from so many things that it’s hard to list them all.  The media that I interact with, dreams that I have, and conversations with friends can all lead to an idea growing in my head.  Now, if you mean the reason I write, it’s because I love doing it and it makes me happy.  I love telling the feeling of telling a story and seeing/hearing how much people enjoyed the adventure I created.

 

Self-publish or traditional publishing, and why?

 Charles: The main goal for every writer is usually traditional publishing and I would love to attempt it at some point.  Unfortunately, the truth is that traditional publishers only have so many slots.  This is why I went for self-publishing through Amazon.  I’m in control of everything from content to pricing to advertising.  Many agents and publishers want an author to have some experience under their belt, so self-publishing is a way to gain that experience and prove the you have a book that sells.

 

What advice would you give to an aspiring author?

Charles:

 1)      Never give up.

2)      Think outside the box.

3)      Ignore the naysayers.

4)      Keep writing

 

Charles’s blog: http://legendsofwindemere.com/

 

2 thoughts on “Author Interview

    • That would be great! And we could do the interview sooner, so there are more people to look forward to the release! Whatever works for you! When you’re ready, I’ll email you the questions! Just let me know!
      And thank you for the offer! I’d be honored! My book won’t be coming out until this fall, though.

Leave a Reply

