Not accepted


Nope, not accepted: rejection #2 for today.

AEC Stellar Published turned my book down. But that’s okay. They sounded too much like a vanity press, and I’m glad I didn’t have to be the one to say I’d changed my mind. Unfortunately though, I received a PDF with their view on my book, and it wasn’t good. Everything was scored below 75%, and (I know, I got a personalized reply AND a reason why it was rejected) but I was told that my book was like being told a story being told by the fireplace…and now-a-days readers want to be at the movies.

But I’m happy. Another rejection under me belt means just one more “Author Badge” for me!

 

One thought on “Not accepted

  1. Mine got accepted by them and it is first person present tense. I think what they mean is you’re doing more telling than showing. That’s what I think of when I hear it feels like being told a story by the fireplace because those stories are often told and not shown. That’s just my guess.

Leave a Reply

