AIP #6


Here it is: the sixth installment of my Author Interview Program! Presenting Ms. Rosie Amber!

You can find Rosie here: I write a blog that supports authors and where I review books that I read, come a visit me at http://rosieamber.wordpress.com/
Find me on Twitter @rosieamber1
Finally here is a link to my book called “Talk of the Playground” it is a fun book about life in an English Village School. http://tinyurl.com/cv5ak94

What is your author name? Or do you use a penname instead? Rosie: My name is Rosie Amber and I come from Hampshire, UK

What is the title of the book you’re currently writing? Rosie: The working title for my current writing is “The Farmer’s Wife”. It started off as my second book but I had so many ideas for a sequel to my first book that this one got overtaken in the race to the completion post.

What is the genre of your book? Rosie: What is the books genre? For me as the author I’d say it’s a mix of Humour/ Life and Fiction, my readers might choose otherwise!

What inspires you to write? Rosie: My inspiration? My life experiences and books that I’ve read influence me. I’m always learning from authors and books that I enjoy.

Self-publish or traditional publishing, and why? Rosie: Self publish or traditional? My only experience is self-publishing. It offers a quick, easy, low cost option and freedom to choose your own path to market. It is certainly changing the world of publishing along with e-books.

What advice would you give to an aspiring author? Rosie: My advice: Write a book, it’s very satisfying! Then get it published and then be brave and get out there and sell it! One book now seems to be not enough, so don’t spend too much time tweaking your first, learn from your experiences and have fun writing another. Look to your future buyers, they are all into technology, so seriously consider e-books.

Thanks Rosie!

Leave a Reply

