AIP #8


It is time for Author Interview #8!

Please give a warm welcome to Ms. Amanda Richardson!

 

Where can we find you?

Amanda : I am only on WordPress for now ( http://ramanda429.wordpress.com/ )

After this NaNoWriMo session is open I will be making a Facebook Page specifically for my novel and others to come. It will be my author page.

 

What is your author name? Or do you use a penname instead?

Amanda: I am in the process of thinking about a pen-name. I don’t think Amanda Richardson is authoristic. I want something that pops a little more. My name is so plain. BUT I am not for sure. I am thinking on it. If anyone has any pen-name ideas for me please feel free to share.

 

What is the title of the book you’re currently writing?

Amanda: It is called “A Whisper of Hope” and you all can give acknowledgement to Sarah Cradit for the name. She ran it by me and I loved it.

 

What is the genre of your book?

Amanda: New Adult

 

What inspires you to write?

Amanda: Honestly, I have no idea. I just get an idea and run with it. I have spent more time writing poetry, which there are a few on my WordPress page.

 

Self-publish or traditional publishing, and why?

Amanda: I am going to go with traditional publishing because it is my dream to be a signed author. I want to do book signings and everything else that comes along with being a signed author, BUT if for some reason the novel I am working on gets rejected from every company I send it to well then I’ll just do self-publishing and get my name out in the world. Either way I will be published hopefully by April 2014; though I’d like to be much sooner….A nice goal, realistic? We shall see…

 

What advice would you give to an aspiring author?

Amanda: Seeings how I waiting so long to pursue my dream of being an author I would tell others who also have this dream, “Don’t wait, don’t be afraid of what others may say. You only live once. There is only one life to make your dreams come true. Do not give up and push forward even through the struggles. If you really want it than put your heart ad soul into your writing. Oh and just because one publisher may not like it, doesn’t mean another won’t think it is a master piece.”

 

Leave a Reply

