Author Interview Program #10


Here is my second author interview for the day! This writer has recently plunged into the world of writing, and I know that he’s going places! Meet Mr. Ryan Gibson!  

Where can we find you?

dreamingcreatively.wordpress.com

Twitter: @gibsorya

 

What is your author name? Or do you use a penname instead?

I think I may just use Ryan Gibson. If I were to use a penname, I would use R. C. Gibson for my fantasy/sci-fi books and Ryan Gibson for other books.

 

What is the title of the book you’re currently writing?

The Tales of Camellia

 

What is the genre of your book?

Science Fiction/Fantasy

 

What is a 3-4 sentence synopsis of your book?

500 years after World War III, Camellia Rose lives in a world with no electricity. During the festival celebrating a “no-wars” anniversary, Cam’s village is suddenly attacked. and whilst in the middle of the attack, Cam’s sister is kidnapped along with other children. With the help of her friends, Cam travels the continent of Europe to find her sister and solve this kidnapping mystery. In the middle of the adventure, Cam and her friends discover a plot that will effect the entire world, so they have to make new friends to completely stop the plot.

 

What inspires you to write?

I just love to write! I have only discovered that I like to write back in October-December in my Creative Writing class. I love being creative and being able to share my imagination.

 

Self-publish or traditional publishing, and why?

Traditional. I don’t think self-publishing will get me very far.

 

What advice would you give to an aspiring author?

No matter what people say, just keep writing! What you write is what you are inspired by. It’s your writing! Don’t let people tell you how you should write.
 
Thank you Ryan!
Leave a Reply

