Meet the character: Kenneth


Today I’m going to be interviewing Kenneth, Alpha of the Montezuma Slayer pack.

Birthday: March 21st

Favorite movie: I am Legend

Favorite Food: Eggrolls

 

Me: Hi Kenneth, I’m so glad you could come talk to me today!

Kenneth: It is my absolute pleasure Briana.

Me: So what is it like being a Slayer?

Kenneth: *laughs* Asking me that question and excepting a decent answer is like me asking you what it is like to be a human.

Me: What?

Kenneth: I was born a Slayer. I don’t know what its like to be anything else.

Me: Oh, well then, let me rephrase my question: what is it like to be an alpha?

Kenneth: Being an alpha is similar to being a parent. Except most parents only have two or three kids. I am an alpha to thirty slayers. So it’s a lot of responsibility. Even more so than you would imagine because almost half of my pack is under twenty-five years of age.

Me: I understand what you mean. Well, when you have any free time, what do you like doing for fun?

Kenneth: I rarely have “free time” thanks to my prodigy Vanessa. She is like a mixture of an infant and a puppy. I can’t leave her alone for more than ten minutes without worrying she’s hurt or in trouble. But, for those ten worry-free minutes, I like to cook and read.

Me: Well sir, it was really great having you here.

Kenneth: Anytime!

So, does anyone have a question for Kenneth? If so, don’t hesitate to ask!

 

6 thoughts on “Meet the character: Kenneth

    • Kenneth speaking: Madame, I am 47 years old, have been a Slayer since I was fifteen, and an alpha since I was twenty-two. I have handled every challenge that has been thrown at me, from the death of my alpha sisters, the birth and upbringing of my three successors, and more battles with wolves than you could count. Of course every Slayer has a lot to live up to, as our honor is a top priority, and to fail would be to shame your family and your pack. Thank you for your question, my dear! And I hope you’ll return tomorrow and throw a question at the next interviewee.

    • Kenneth here: Well Kira, Vanessa is like a daughter to me. I’ve struggled for years to get her to see that being born a Slayer isn’t a curse. And the day she finally gave in and said she would do it, that was the happiest moment of my life. If anything happened to her, I would die in the agony of a broken heart. I’m sure that sounds cliché, but the day she had to have a blood transfusion to stay alive, I knew what would happen to me if she died. Other than that, I can take pretty much anything! Thank you for your question, and I hope you stop back by tomorrow to ask the next interviewee a question!

Leave a Reply

