Author Interview Program #11


Today I had the opportunity to meet and interview a wonderful young lady, Ms. Kristen Mazzola. Please give her a warm welcome!
Where can we find you?
https://en.gravatar.com/khmazz
http://khmazzola.wordpress.com/

What is your author name? Or do you use a penname instead?

Kristen: My author name is Kristen Hope Mazzola.

 

What is the title of the book you’re currently writing?

Kristen: Crashing Back Down

 

What is the genre of your book?

Kristen: New Adult border lining on romance

What inspires you to write?

Kristen: Many things from my life are inspirations to me. The love I get from my friends and family, the times of tragedy that I have experienced and random moments in my life. It all boils down into my innate love for writing, it completely cleanses my soul and fulfills my life. 

 

Self-publish or traditional publishing, and why?

Kristen: I am leaning towards self-publishing. I feel that I will have more freedom to do with my writing what I feel is best. 

 

What advice would you give to an aspiring author?

Kristen: To all aspiring authors I would say to just write what is in you. To never think about it or try to plan, just let your pen start unraveling a wonderful, uncensored journey.  As authors I feel it is in our veins to take our readers into depths of themselves and ourselves in the rawest of fashions and just bleed.

 
Thank you Kristen!
