Faith in the .99 Cent eBook


A good question for anyone who has self-published an eBook on amazon.com
I’ve been wondering about pricing for some time, and this author has some very helpful answers to this very important/stressful question.

Legends of Windemere

I’ve pondered my pricing for a long time.  I did research long before I started formatting my novels for Amazon.  One thing kept turning up.  The same phrase again and again from people.  At one point this phrase was even uttered to me:

“A .99 cent eBook means the author has no faith in the book.”

Well . . . that’s an interesting insight into the mind of the aspiring author.  To think that someone brave enough to put his or her heart out into the ether would have no faith in what they’re doing.  Personally, I find the sentiment rather cruel and belligerent to those that are trying to grab their personal brass ring.  You know what?  Screw the brass ring because this ring is pure gold.

So, why did I go the .99 cent route with my first novel?  Simple.  Contrary to my panic attacks, I do have…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

