Meet the Charater: Kate Young


Today I’m talking with Margery Rose’s best friend, Kate Young. Kate, along with Margery, are the same age as Ness, and Ness has always been intimidated by them, since she feels like one of them would have made a better alpha than herself.

Birthday: April 27th

Favorite Movie: The Princess Diaries

Favorite food: Lasagna

Me: Hello Kate, thank you for making the time to come and visit with me!

Kate: You’re very welcome Briana. But I must admit, Margery tried to talk me out of coming. She said you were a bit snobby.

Me: Uh, well, I’m just glad you decided you come anyway.

Kate: I think I made the right decision. You seem pretty nice to me.

Me: Thanks Kate. Well, since we only have so much time here on the show, let’s get down to business. How many hunts have you participated in?

Kate: I’ve lost count, there’s been so many. But I’d guess ten or eleven hunts, not counting my practice hunts or the times Kenneth had me tag along with the pack just to get a feel for what a hunt is like.

Me: And in those hunts you’ve been on, how many wolves have you killed?

Kate: A dozen, maybe more.

Me: Doesn’t it disturb you, knowing that you’re taking lives?

Kate: I cannot allow myself to think that way. If I did, I’d be just like Ness. Have you ever gone deer hunting?

Me: Well, yes, but I’ve never shot anything.

Kate: Couldn’t get close enough?

Me: No, I just couldn’t bring myself to pull the trigger.

Kate: *frowns* You and Ness are kindred spirits. Well, I’ll put it this way: when I go on a hunt, I have to imagine that I’m stalking dangerous animals that won’t hesitate to kill me if given the chance. It is a kill or be killed world I live in.

Me: I see. And do most Slayers feel that way?

Kate: About half of them do, the other half reject their birthrights and run away, the cowards.

Me: Um, okay. Well, that’s all the time we have, so thank you Kate! 

 

Okay then! Any questions for the cold, I mean, lovely Kate Young? 

 

Leave a Reply

