What makes a good western?


27 thoughts on “What makes a good western?

    • I’m trying to get a feel for what people like. And so far, I’ve got more votes for shootouts than anything else. That makes me happy because my book has a couple shootout scenes! πŸ™‚

  1. So you’re writing a western? Cool. I took a class on the western as an undergrad. And there have been some Doctor Who episodes patterned after westerns.

    • Oh that’s awesome! Yes ma’am, I write mostly westerns. The book that is currently being published through a publisher is a western about Billy the Kid. I’ve never watched Doctor Who, but I heard it is a pretty good show.

    • It might sound that way at first, (I used to think that, too!) but after you’ve been a part of a cattle drive, you’ll see there’s nothing boring about it! πŸ˜‰

  2. Why can’t I pick more than one?!!!! Shootout between lawman and outlaw is as good as saloon! Then you have to add dirty people, taking bath in dirty water in wooden tubs and dressing again in the old dirty dresses!!!!

Leave a Reply

