Bestiary of Blatherhorn Vale


51ZhBDgN0qL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-72,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

As I travelled through Blatherhorn Vale via this book of whimsical poems, I could not help but be amazed by the author’s imagination. I wonder how he ever came up with the names and descriptions of such wild and delightful new creatures. I loved the Tree Fox, the Wedge-Billed Wolgat (what girl wouldn’t like a pink and purple bird?), the Nocswine, and the Soft-Bellied Strudge. These poems give the reader stunning visual pictures of the mysterious Blatherhorn Vale. If you like fanciful poems or reading about creatures other than the usual dragons, unicorns, and trolls, you’re going to love this book!

6 thoughts on “Bestiary of Blatherhorn Vale

  1. Yay! It’s on my list to read either this weekend, if I find time, or definitely next weekend (which luckily for me is a four day long weekend, oh what bliss!) I am very much enjoying Legends of Windemere so I am sure I will love this poetry too…just want to find that perfect time to curl up and read it in one fell swoop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

