I’m an Author


Today I got an e-mail from my editor with his edits, comments, and suggestions. And while sitting here working on my manuscript, I finally feel like a real writer.

I’m an author now! My book is at long last taking shape.

I have a beautiful cover, I couldn’t be happier with it. The cover artist took my ideas and transformed them into a masterpiece. And now, my editor has read through my book and given me a few suggestions. I was actually pleasantly surprised when I got the e-mail, that there was not that many recommended edits/changes. And apparently, my grammar wasn’t all that bad either! I have not read this book since I finished writing it last summer and have not even opened the document since submitting it to the publisher in November. So today, going through the pages, reliving the days in which I wrote this book, I’m happier than I have been in quite awhile. What a joyous day!

To write a book takes time. A lot of time. But it is a labor of love. I love my job. And most importantly, I love my book. I can only hope there will be thousands of other people who love this book as much as I do. πŸ˜‰

26 thoughts on “I’m an Author

  1. That’s wonderful Briana. Congratulations. You must be so proud. And I agree with you – us writers do have to work hard. But results like yours make it all worthwhile. πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Guest Blog: Research & the Western Genre by Briana Vedsted | Legends of Windemere

Leave a Reply

