What do you want to hear?


When I first started this blog, I had no idea what a blog was. I think I had some idea that it was about stuff a bunch of computers posted. I didn’t know that there were real people behind every blog. When I started this blog, it was my intention to write about, well, writing. I was going to talk about publishing, editing, and story inspiration. But since then, I’ve written a little bit about everything. I’ve covered cows, recipes, poetry, writing, reading, reviews and so on and so forth. Well, I’m kind of at a loss for what to write now. I’ve done author interviews, book character interviews, blogger spotlights, tributes to loved and lost pets, but now I want to know what you want to know. To put it simply, I’d like for you to give me some ideas. Tell me what you would like to see me write about. What topics do you want my opinion on? Let me know, your wish is my command!

26 thoughts on “What do you want to hear?

    • Hahaha, well, thanks for stopping by anyway! πŸ™‚

      What if you made a post about what your perfect writer’s day would be? How you would start the day off, what you’d eat for lunch, what it would be like to be a full-time, worry-free author.

      • You know . . . I was actually getting ready to go out and write, but I think I’ll type an entry up about that really quick.
        That’s totally not fair for you to give me blogging fuel when you were asking for some.
        Why don’t you write one about the same thing?!
        πŸ˜›

  1. I think you could write about everything from a nice thing happened during the day, to a funny situation created by your head during your job. Actually I realized I love to ready about everything as long as it concerns the life of the person behind the blog. I mean this is the real difference, between the anonymous blogger and the person. I don’t know if it makes sense!

    • Of course it makes sense! When I started this blog, I thought other bloggers were, I don’t know, rich, snooty celebrities trying to sell their stuff and not caring about anyone else. I never thought the people here were real, down-to-earth folks who would become my friends.

  2. What about a segment on your daily life on the ranch?? For those of us who live in other countries and have never been to a ranch and only seen them on TV, it would be fascinating – especially with lots of piccies! πŸ™‚

    • Oh, okay! I’ve been promising to do a post with pictures, so I’ll have to take my camera to the mountains today while I fix fence. πŸ™‚ Good idea Jade! Thank you! I’ll work on that ‘day as a rancher’ post, too!

  3. I can understand this. I did so well updating regularly on my blog, but then I had to stop writing for a little while because life just got so busy. I usually only blog when I have something to update on my writing…then I throw in some complaints about life in there, as well.

    Now I’ve never done this before, I just tell people to do it because I think it’s a good idea (I should probably do it, too…but I don’t). Kind of like that quote: “Take my advice, I don’t use it anyway!”

    Maybe once a week or something you could find a writing prompt (or make one up yourself) and do it. Then maybe the people who comment will do it, too.

  4. I vote for more posts on your daily life, at least when you’re not inspired to write about something else. A while back you wrote about riding a horse and trying to corral some cows. I thought that post was entertaining and interesting. You could write a series of posts like that and call them “A Girl’s Home on the Range” πŸ™‚

  5. How do you insert comedy into writing? I was going to learn about that back in the winter, dropped the ball and never picked it up again, but it’s something I really would like to learn more about. πŸ™‚

  6. I just popped back to this post to say that you write so well about all your farming life an linking it with “Cowgirl life”, but now I’ve seen lots of other people have said the same thing. I grew up on a British dairy farm and all my family are still farmers, there is so much in the daily life of a farmer that we take for granted but others have never thought about. You can use it as a theme for your poetry and all your writing, you already have your books, take hold of it as your “Brand”! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

