My perfect day


While searching for blogging inspiration last night, I ended up talking to cnmill about writing ideas, and I gave her an idea to write about what her perfect author day would be. Well, than she asked me to write about the same thing! So, here goes.

My perfect author day. I’d get up about 7am, have a cup of coffee and a fresh fruit salad (hold the bananas, please!) Go out and say ‘good morning’ to the sheep, goats, and cats. Then I’d go to my “office” and write without interruption until lunch. Maybe for lunch I’d have some cucumbers, carrot sticks and ranch dip. Then with a lemon Brisk tea in hand, I’d return to my office and write some more. And when I say write, I don’t mean edit old books or make blog posts. I mean write chapters and chapters of the new book I’m working on. I’d listen to my Garth Brooks CDs and not have to worry about anyone hollering at me to get off the computer. Maybe I’d go out on the deck for a few minutes to soak up some fresh air, but then I’d be back to work. (Ideally, this would be a day where inspiration does not cease to flow and my books grows tenfold.) I’d then check my blog before bed to see what my friends are up to, then I’d be off to bed before nine.

Yep, pretty simple, but that would be the most wonderful day I could ask for as an author.
What would your perfect day be?

34 thoughts on “My perfect day

    • Yes, we are simple, yet our fingers weave such colorful webs. πŸ˜‰
      And I was in the mood for fruits and vegetables last night after having nothing but water and a small turkey sandwich all day, so that’s where the carrot sticks came from! LOL

  1. It’s so amazing that, regardless of whatever variances there would be in the day (food, writing location, etc.), all we would want to do is . . . write.
    Great stuff. πŸ™‚

  2. Your perfect day sounds great, Briana!! I would probably have a similar day. Instead of tea though, I’d drink buckets of coffee. But I’d probably go out to breakfast with family or friends after writing beautiful chapters for three solid hours. Then I’d take some kids to a movie in the afternoon, and return to write some more. Then I would meet friends and play board games.

    • Wow! I think your day sounds better than mine! And coffee is always key!

      And board games sound fun! But I don’t think my kids would like going to a movie. I really don’t know of any theater who’d welcome my four-legged babies! πŸ˜‰

  3. That sounds like a terrific day. I would probably move some more of my time out doors (of course when the weather was cooler), but overall sounds perfect. I hope that you get to do this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

