More reviews!!!


The lovely Jade Reyner has taken the time to read both my novellas, and she’s written fantastic reviews for them!
Here they are:

The Untold Story of Margaret Hearst

5 out of 5 stars for Amazon

The untold story of Margaret Hearst is the first published short story by this author and I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was provided with a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review and whilst I knew that the book would have a Western theme, I didn’t realise that it was also historical and that really added to the flavour of the story. The characters were believable and the descriptions well written and so I was able to picture the scene as I went along. The story covers the life of Margaret Hearst and whilst it would not unfold as it did in today’s society, I think that the author did an excellent job of illustrating how life used to be and the restrictions that were in place in times gone by, particular with regards to women of a certain class. With an unexpected twist at the end, this story captured my imagination and my interest throughout.

The night I walked off of Boot Hill
4 out of 5 stars for Amazon

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
The night I walked off of Boot Hill is an historical western adventure which covers the life of an outlaw who believes himself to be dead. During his time as an outlaw he has done little that he is proud of, however when he finds himself on the top of Boot Hill and leaves it to find a deserted village, he begins to consider how he has lived his life and decides to change his ways. As he believes that he is a ghost, he is surprised when he is befriended by a young man and the story continues to follow their journey as they begin to make a life on the right side of the law.
I enjoyed this story very much and I felt that the author captured the feeling of the time very well and I was able to picture the scenes as they rolled by. My only criticism would be that I would have liked the story to be longer; I felt that there were times when the author could have expanded more, particularly in respect of the young man and his history and how he came to be where he was. It just felt a little bit too easy at times and I suppose I would have liked them to struggle a bit more.
Overall though an excellent read, and one I would thoroughly recommend.

Thank you so much Jade! 🙂

6 thoughts on “More reviews!!!

Leave a Reply

