The Last Enchantress


the last enchantressI just finished reading The Last Enchantress by Scott and Judith Powell. It is excellent! I love this book! I have the older version, so I’m not sure how the new one ends, but this one is fantastic! I read it just as fast as I could! I didn’t want to put it down! But sadly, I have to sleep sometimes! LOL         I loved both the main characters, Eva and Louis. I cannot wait for the next book!!!

Here is my Amazon review:

5 STARS

I must say, I fell in love with this book the first time I saw the cover. It was just gorgeous. But the book itself is way better than the cover. It is excellent!

The main character, Eva, is a strong young woman, but not in the way that she seems invincible. She is smart and careful, but finds herself hopelessly falling for the dangerously handsome Louis.

I loved the way the authors wrote the book from both Eva’s and Louis’s point of view. I could visualize everything perfectly and felt like I was watching a movie instead of reading a book. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a new fantasy novel.

2 thoughts on “The Last Enchantress

    • Thank you Ellespeth! It was a lovely book! Everything else is still the same. I am hoping it gats better soon. But for now, I’m just trying to move forward and not think about it. And how about you? Did you ever hear back about that poem you sent to the newspapers?

Leave a Reply

