Memory Works


Here is my Customer Review regarding my Memory Works order experience.

I love to make cards and scrapbooks, but the only place I have to buy the materials I need locally is Wal-Mart, and they are rather limited. Always on the lookout for a new scrapbooking project to try, I found a blog that gave some very good suggestions for making scrapbooks. After searching the pages for a few minutes, I discovered the owner of the blog was a consultant for Memory Works!!! I was thrilled! She emailed me a catalog and I spent the rest of the evening going through it. It was really a dream magazine for the newbie scrapbooker. My consultant advised that I get a bottle of the Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist. (How did she know I loved sparkly stuff?) And I chose ‘Sun Sisters’, a beautiful golden orange glitter spray. I also got several theme sets for scrapbook pages. And of course, I couldn’t help but get the cute little Mint Julep cards and envelopes! Another thing that surprised me was the very economical cost of Memory Works products. They were much more inexpensive than Hobby Lobby, where I love to go, but rarely can afford to get everything I want. I mailed a check to my consultant, and as soon as she got it, she placed the order. It seemed like only days later when I got my package. I felt like a little kid at Christmas time. The theme sets are gorgeous! I almost don’t want to cover them up with pictures! And the glimmer mist! It is awesome! I tried it out right away! I love how subtle the glitter is. (I put this stuff on everything! Any blank piece of paper on my desk is now covered with gold glitter spray.) My consultant was friendly and patient with me and explained what the theme sets were, how many I’d need for a project, what other supplies I might be interested in, etc. She also gave me lots of new ideas how to set up scrapbook pages and cards.

I will most certainly order from Memory Works again! And I give my consultant five stars!

Check out my consultant’s blog, and ask her for a Memory Work’s catalog. If you love scrapbooking, you’re going to love this!

Leave a Reply

