Busy


Hey everyone. Just wanted to let you know that I’ve been busy with my ranching life, and that’s the reason I’ve been absent so much. The cows are now down off the mountain, and we loaded up the trucks with calves yesterday and they’re now on their way to market. Now comes the task of building fence and trying to keep the cows home. I don’t know how much I’ll be around, but I have every intention of catching up with my Reader on of these days.

Also, my computer decided that it had lived its life to the fullest and has gone to join all the other good computers of days passed. Yep. My laptop crashed on me, taking all my files with it. Thank goodness I made copies of all my work this spring, so all was not lost. This morning I was told that I was no fun to be around the day of the ‘accident’. Apparently I was in a bit of a bad mood. But, I have a new computer now, and am doing my best to figure it out so I can hopefully get back to work soon.

So, for those of you I was beta reading for, my apologies, but all my notes, and the documents/files themselves are gone. I am very, very sorry.

This has taught me to back up my files more regularly, and not to forget to update the anti-virus software.

Oh well. Live and learn.

5 thoughts on “Busy

  1. Oh girl, I can tell you stories firsthand of what the lack of antivirus software can do. Sigh. I’m so sorry this happened to you too. My desktop crashed big time. Glad you have a new computer.

Leave a Reply

