The Home Fire is here!


Drum roll please! The Home Fire is finally here! Whew! What a long road to publication this little book has had! First written nearly three years ago, it sat-alone and forgotten-for months and months before I began re-writing it. Then came the always fun editing stage, cover design, formatting, and publication date (okay, so maybe not exactly in that order).

So I am very glad I am finally finished with this book. It is a good feeling, to reach a finish line, for sure. Now, I can only pray that no mistakes will be brought to my attention, giving me reason to do any more work on this book. As much as I love each and every one of my books, I only want to have to re-write them once. Don’t get me wrong, spending time with the little bundles of joy is a wonderful thing…unless I’m editing for the millionth time. πŸ™‚ Just have to see how it goes, I suppose!!!

Well, anyhow,Β the Kindle (eBook) edition of The Home FireΒ is nowΒ live for the special price of $1.99! You can buy it here: The Home Fire eBook

AndΒ here’s the link to the paperback: The Home Fire

the home fire cover

Okay, book lovers, have at it! πŸ™‚ If I can get twenty (20) sales by the end of April, I’ll be having a special giveaway! (More details to come!) So come on and help me reach my goal so someone can get some prizes!!!

39 thoughts on “The Home Fire is here!

Leave a Reply

