Howdy everyone!


Wow! I’ve been gone for so long!!! But I have returned, ever so briefly, to say hi and hope everyone is doing well!

And while I’m here, I figured I’d post some pictures for you all to enjoy! πŸ™‚

My sheep will be lambing within the next moth!

My sheep will be lambing within the next moth!

My little goat, Princess, is due to kid next week! So excited!!!

My little goat, Princess, is due to kid next week! So excited!!!

Of course it rained, snowed, hailed, and was windy on Branding Day!

Of course it rained, snowed, hailed, and was windy on Branding Day!

Branding! Yee-haw!

Branding! Yee-haw!

The newest addition to my family!

The newest addition to my family!

'Princess' in the foreground, with my little doelings-Zeena, Zayva, and Clover-in the background.

‘Princess’ in the foreground, with my little doelings-Zeena, Zayva, and Clover-in the background.

14 thoughts on “Howdy everyone!

  1. Love these photos! Of course I’m partial to sheep since I’m a knitter (lol) and your new pup is just adorable. Congrats to Princess and her soon-to-be kid πŸ™‚ Looks like you all fire-brand your cattle? Ouch!

    • Thanks, Marie! lol! My sheep are sweethearts, and they do produce some nice wool! πŸ˜‰ Yes, we fire-brand our cattle, and I bet it does hurt! I’m glad I’m not a cow! πŸ˜›

    • Hi Elaine! πŸ™‚ How’s the book going? Almost ready for publication? I hope you’re well!
      Yes, I’ve been gone for awhile! Its so busy here on the farm! Its crazy! lol! It rained so much last night, that all my goat pens were flooded and I had to move my pregnant female to higher ground while I drained her pen!
      Thanks! I can’t believe how big my puppy is getting! He’s going to be HUGE!!! lol

      • Hi Briana! Yes, gradually getting closer to publication. I’ve done a load of editing after reading all the comments my beta readers (you included!) gave me. I’m gonna send it to my mum to proofread – she’s good at that. Only problem is she’s going away on holiday soon so she won’t be able to look at it till she’s back. So I’ve timed that a bit badly, but that’s just the way it goes sometimes.

        But at least that gives me the chance to get back to writing my next story which has been on hold while I’ve been editing ‘Reunion of the Heart’. Glad things are good with you. Sounds like a lot of hard work on the farm. I bet your puppy is cute. Our dog Dug (a golden retriever) is 4 in October. It’s gone fast. πŸ™‚

      • Awesome! I’m so excited for you! Its such a cool feeling, being able to publish a book! I hope it is a great success for you, my friend! And I hope your mom has a lovely vacation! πŸ™‚
        What is the title of your new story?
        My puppy is adorable! He’s the first puppy I’ve ever had that’s really and truly my very own. He sure is getting big though! He’s such a sweetheart (fangs and all!) lol!
        I had been looking for a golden retriever pup, but when I found my little puppy, I knew he was going to be the perfect dog!!!

      • My puppy is mostly German Shepherd and Newfoundland, with some Border Collie and Australian Shepherd mixed in. πŸ™‚ His name is Cuzco! lol! I named him after the main character in the cartoon ‘The Emperor’s New Groove’!

Leave a Reply

