Milestone and contest


I reached my first milestone this week. One of my books was sold in the United Kingdom. Yah! Thank you so much!

And I’m also giving you a heads up that I’ll be holding a contest for the remainder of this month and into the month of July: I want to sell one hundred ebooks.

Anyone who has bought either of my books (The Night I walked off of Boot Hill or The Untold Story of Margaret Hearst) and will comment to this post or review the book on amazon.com or goodreads, will have their names be entered to win one of the three prizes.

As soon as I’ve hit the one hundred book mark (I’m at four right now) I’ll select one grand prize winner to receive a PDF copy of Me and Billy the Kid, one second-place winner to receive an I-Tunes gift card, and one third-place winner to receive a Burger King gift card.

 

18 thoughts on “Milestone and contest

  1. Hi Briana – just went and purchased them both, but for some reason the second hasn’t downloaded on my tablet…hopefully just a slow server from kindle and it will be there when I next check. πŸ™‚ In any case, happy to support you and your goals, and look forward to reading (hopefully both) on my tablet when I have spare time over the next few weeks. πŸ™‚

    BTW not sure how to ‘prove’ I bought them but I didn’t do it for the contest, I did it to support you my friend. πŸ™‚

    • Aw, Helen, thank you! You’re so kind! I truly appreciate your support. I hope you enjoy them both! And I only meant to say that if you’re on wordpress (or facebook) and have purchased my book(s) I’d like for you to comment and let me know who bought the books, that way I’d have people to send the prizes to! lol

      • That’s cool, you’re welcome..I’ll aim to read them over the next few weeks…my time is ridiculously limited at the moment…but you know I will, and then I’m happy to put reviews on amazon if that helps..I’ll let you know the nickname I use for that when I do!! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Helen! Nickname, huh? That’s a good idea…I just use bvedsted. I couldn’t think of anything cute to use. I look forward to your reviews and I hope you like the books!

  2. Pingback: Just for Fun | Gwen Bristol

  3. When I asked the great Charles Yallowitz if he knew of any short story writers that I could review, he recommended Briana Vedsted.

    And now this post pops up! Perfect timing! So I just bought a copy of The Night I walked off of Boot Hill.

    Good luck with everything! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

