A Review!!!


Yah! I finally have another review for Me and Billy the Kid! Yippie! Thanks so much, Elaine! 🙂

This novel was a story based loosely on the life of Billy the Kid but with a difference. The author has created a character, a love interest for Billy called Angel Garther. The story follows the lives of Billy and Angel with Billy’s gang as they roam around the south and west of 19th century America.
Although the opening of this novel was rather slow, it’s definitely worth a read. The author portrays Angel, Billy, their comrades and the men of the law who are pursuing them with sensitivity. There are no ‘good guys and bad guys’, just human people. When reading it, it becomes apparent how infatuated with Billy Angel is. But she loves him too and sticks with him to the end.
I liked the twist at the end of the book. Let’s just say it’s rather different from the historical account of Billy’s life, but none the less interesting for that. All in all an interesting read.

 

Awesome! I’m so happy! 🙂 I do love a good review! 😉

Speaking of, I’m looking for more reviews. If anyone is interested, I’d be happy to send you a free PDf copy of my book in exchange for an honest review by the end of March. It is a western/historic book with a bit of a romance theme, for anyone who is curious! Let me know by the end of the week (3-8-14) and I’ll put your name in the list and get the book emailed as soon as I can. Thanks in advance!

7 thoughts on “A Review!!!

  1. Congratulations… I wish I had time to read for the review, but sometimes I can even finish the ones for the book clubs I’m in… Wishing you lots of luck… Love, Lor…

Leave a Reply

